Steam Train, Dream Train

Steam Train, Dream Train

Regular price$7.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • $5 economy shipping WA, OR, ID, CA, MT. $8 rest of US. Free shipping in the US for orders over $75! Books ship FREE!
  • Free gift wrap and messaging with every order.
  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way
"Each train car of softly colored animals has much to look at and point to, even as eyelids grow heavy." —Working Mother

An unabridged board book version of the bestselling hardcover, perfect for small hands: The dream train pulls into the station, and one by one the train cars are loaded: polar bears pack the reefer car with ice cream, elephants fill the tanker cars with paints, tortoises stock the auto rack with race cars, and kangaroos stuff the hopper car with balls (while zebras referee) before settling in for a good night's sleep.
  • Features dreamy illustrations of animals of all shapes and sizes with gentle rhyming text to soothe and relax.
  • The board book style is compact and durable so it's ideal for travelling and reading on-the-go.
  • Sherri Duskey Rinker and Tom Litchenheld have worked together to create multiple #1 New York Times Bestsellers consisting of thoughtful storylines paired with compelling illustrations.

Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site, I Wish You More, and Mighty Mighty Construction Site will also enjoy this sweet bedtime story written for quiet, sleepy moments.

About the Authors

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of multiple #1 New York Times bestsellers: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site; Steam Train, Dream Train; and Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Tom Lichtenheld is the illustrator of multiple #1 New York Times bestsellers created with Sherri Duskey Rinker: Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction SiteSteam Train, Dream Train; and Mighty, Mighty Construction Site. He is also the illustrator of Duck! Rabbit! and I Wish You More, created with Amy Krouse Rosenthal.

All orders placed before 12pm PST are processed on the same business day (excluding weekends and holidays) you receive your order confirmation email. Custom curated gift boxes and all other orders may ship on the next business day at the latest. You will receive a shipping confirmation email that includes your tracking number when your order has shipped. Please reference our full shipping policy for further detail.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Recently viewed